Texture / Layer blending

September 22, 2009

This tutorial has been moved to http://www.digidiversity.co.uk/2009/09/texture-layer-blending/

blending 11

Texture blending is when you use the layer blending modes to give an image or part of an image a texture. In this tutorial I will show you how to create the above image to give a person a stony/cracked appearance…….

5 Responses to “Texture / Layer blending”

  1. Savannah said

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  2. Thanks for that great tutorial. I appreciate it.

  3. Hi, could you show us, how you combine two photos? Blening into each other, or blend out the edges of pictures so they stand in a coloured background, without edges? I am trying to design a catalogue for my paintings, and ofcourse, i simply hate anyone’s and every one’s designs.

    Thank you
    Erica

    • adwig said

      try my tutorial on layers and masks. if you combine that with the basic photo processing tutorial that should give you what you need to blend images accurately.

  4. xaby said

    haha simple but straightforward and yet get such an effect there makes such a big difference!

Leave a Reply

